My House Of Forbidden Secrets Cast Mates

Hello, all. Brad Westmar here. Words cannot express how special it is to be a part of this fantastic movie. It has been more than 15 years since I last acted…and I had completely forgotten how much fun it is to be a part of a cast and crew that gets along as well as this. By the end of our first night of filming, we were already becoming extremely comfortable with each other. On night number two we all fed off the energy from the night before. We were drained by the end of the weekend, but already looking forward to getting back together after the holidays.

To help bring the viewers and readers up to speed, I thought I’d take this time to tell you a few tidbits I’ve learned about my beautiful (have you seen the pictures?) fellow cast members.

Antwoine can fall asleep at the drop of a hat and balance a coffee in his hand at the same time. He’s also notorious for making us laugh our asses off when he bungles his lines. Usually it’s because he’s sleepwalking on set.

Nicole pays attention to details and is a good listener. How do I know this? She remembered my boring reason as to why I say the word “sorry” as “sore-ee”. She also wanted to be “real friends” with me early on, so that’s kinda special. Finally, she has a kitty on her foot and she wants to touch it.

Paxton wears the most awesome Gene Simmons/Paul Stanley-like boots in this film. The face she makes when holding back laughter during filming is contagious and impossible for me to ignore.

Bryan is always thinking of new ways to deliver lines or implement something special into a scene. His script is chalk-full of notes. He’s got a ton of energy and is also a big fan of Chicken McNuggets.

Millie loves her coffee! She’s the most active cast member on Twitter (besides me) and, also like me, is a huge fan of the movie “Tombstone”. So much so that we recite lines from it to each other between takes on the set of HOFS.

Iris is full of all-natural reaction in her role as Dorothy Fremont. This is for a variety of reasons. We’ll let the outtakes and the movie itself do the talking.

More thoughts down the road, folk!

Leave a Reply

