Auditions, Meetings and Readings – Oh My!!!

Had a great crew meeting on WED night, the 5th of December. Things are feeling smooth and positive. Really got some good ideas flowing. We also had our first auditions on Saturday the 8th. Had some great people show up, but we still did not hit all the parts. Usually you just know when someone clicks with a character you’ve created. They walk in and you feel it. I had one girl come in who just felt perfect for the part of Tamara in the film. She nailed it. I knew the minute I saw her that it was a great fit…. and although we found some people to fill some minor roles and to be creatures… we still have a couple of major parts that need filled. So we’re doing auditions again on Saturday December 15th at 1:00 PM CST. They’re going to be held in North Kansas City, MO at the Screenland Armour movie theater. I have contacted every darn newspaper in the city with hopes of getting the word out. This film is the first time I can actually say it is Character driven, so it is very important for me to get the right people. IT has the scares, the gore, the atmosphere – but it also has a good story and some seriously well drawn characters. I don’t want to accept anything but the exact RIGHT people for the parts. Wish us luck!

Todd Sheets
Director

2 Responses to “Auditions, Meetings and Readings – Oh My!!!”

  1. LOTS OF LUCK. ALWAYS! ❤ MARY ANNE

  2. shelby keith Says:

    I just want to say I had a great time auditioning for u guys. And i hope to be working with u guys.

Leave a Reply

